Here’s how to watch the Xbox Series X gameplay on the Inside Xbox stream today

Microsoft is kicking off a monthly showcase of what the next generation holds for Xbox starting later today with the latest episode of Inside Xbox. In the May episode, the firm plans to unveil gameplay footage, trailers, and sneak peaks of next-generation third-party games, as well as showcase what developers think of the new hardware in the Series X. Microsoft has also confirmed that every game showcased during the event will be Series X optimized.

The Inside Xbox broadcast will begin at 8AM PDT / 11AM EDT / 3PM GMT, with it available to catch on the official Xbox channels on Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter. For those that may require live audio descriptions, the MixerAD channel will provide the facility.

For now, the only game confirmed to show up during the event is Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. Ubisoft will be showcasing the Viking-themed RPG’s first gameplay footage. Games that will be using Xbox’s Smart Delivery feature will get expanded on too, which Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is a part of. It lets Xbox owners purchase a game once and play the version most optimal for their hardware generation, either Xbox One or Xbox Series X.

Those looking to get more details on Microsoft first-party games like Halo Infinite, Age of Empires IV, and other unannounced projects will have to wait a couple of months, as the Xbox Game Studios-focused show will take place in July.