Mafia Trilogy announced by 2K, full reveal on May 19

Following multiple days of teasing on the official Mafia Twitter account, 2K and Hangar 13 has unveiled Mafia Trilogy. The popular franchise has been on ice since Mafia III released back in 2016, and though some fans were hoping for another sequel, it looks like this will be either a remastered collection or a re-release bundle of sorts.

The teaser trailer, seen above, is pointing towards a full announcement that will happen next week, May 19 at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM BST. The trailer description says “Live the life of a gangster across three distinct eras of organized crime in America.”

This announcement for the upcoming full announcement shows short snippets from each main character of the trilogy as they talk about family, a major aspect of the action series. The upgraded Thomas “Tommy” Angelo shot seen in the first few seconds of the teaser could be alluding towards a full remake of the hit 2002 title, or it simply could be a CGI replacement just for the promotion.

In any case, more information will be revealed on May 19. The Mafia Trilogy is coming to PC via Steam and the Epic Games Store, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.