Intel’s CES 2021 Press Event: The Future of Intel (A Live Blog, 1pm PT)

AnandTech Live Blog: The newest updates are at the top. This page will auto-update, there’s no need to manually refresh your browser.

03:52PM EST – This press conference is more about the client computing group – so laptops, desktops

03:52PM EST – Intel has already had a Mobileye presentation earlier today on its automotive efforts

03:52PM EST – We’re actually two weeks away from Intel’s FY2020 financial results, so the CES presentation offers the company an opportunity to put the markets in a good mood

03:51PM EST – CES is virtual this year, so live blogging is more complex than just taking a seat and changing between laptop and camera

03:51PM EST – We’re 10 minutes from starting

03:45PM EST – One of our first events of the annual CES trade show this year is Intel’s press conference on its consumer product lines. Heading up the event with be Intel’s Gregory Bryant, GM of Intel’s Client Computing Group. We’re expecting to hear updates about all the things planned for 2021, which is set to be a pivotal year for the company. With Rocket Lake supposedly around the corner, as well as larger versions of Tiger Lake, it will be interesting to hear what Intel is ready to talk about. Come back at 1pm Pacific Time (4pm Eastern, 9pm UTC, 10pm CET) and follow along with the AnandTech Live Blog.